Introduction to

Hello and thank you for being there! I’m Simon Edward. A UK-based independent musician, composer and Bass player ~ with a day job. And the author of

I share knowledge gained over 25 years and more as a musician via my web pages, and on my Blog from time to time. I also write reviews about gear I use ~ or have used, and recommend.

The music I compose is post-rock ‘Dream pop’ infused with jazz, and funk elements.

Please subscribe to my RSS feed for updates or follow me on social media. The details of how you can do this can be found on my connect page.

Feature: From the Blog! | EarthQuaker Devices ~ by Simon Edward

I’ve posted thoughts about one of my favourite pedals and effects creators ~ EarthQuaker Devices. When I first started learning more about the EQD sound, I was suprised to find that it didn’t shake me to the core as much as I wanted it to – far from it. But how come?

At one point, I wondered whether an EQD device would become a feature of my pedalboard, but as it turned out, it was just a matter of time. I’ve recently added a Night Wire™ Tremolo and Spatial Delivery™ filter.

Here is my first review (with sound clips). I hope you enjoy! >> Night Wire Harmonic Tremolo on Bass | disclosure ~ by Simon Edward

First and foremost, there is no paid advertising on my website. I do not receive any cash, products or sponsorship to provide opinion on my blog about products, services, websites and other topics.

I only recommend products, services and individuals that I believe (based on my own personal experience), are worthy of a recommendation.

Finally, all views expressed on my webpages are mine alone. | by Simon Edward | July 3rd 2017


  1. 02/10/2015

    no ads…no selling out….love it…same here…damn the commercialism…let’s do it for the love.

    • 04/10/2015

      Hello! and thanks for your comment… Yeah! let’s do it for the love 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.